

# COMMITTEE OF THE WHOLE

**Council Chambers, Irricana Centennial Centre, 222 2 Street** 

Date: June 4, 2024 Time: 7:00PM

- A. <u>ATTENDANCE</u>
- B. <u>CALL TO ORDER</u>
- C. <u>AGENDA</u>
- D. <u>PRESENTATIONS</u>
- E. <u>MINUTES</u> Item E1: Minutes from May 7, 2024 Committee of the Whole
- F. CORRESPONDENCE FROM PREVIOUS MEETING
- G. <u>COMMITTEE REPORTS</u>
- H. OLD BUSINESS
- I. <u>NEW BUSINESS</u>

Item I1: Discussion on Summer 2024 Priorities & Scheduling

- J. <u>COMMUNICATION / INFORMATION</u>
- K. <u>COUNCILLOR UPDATE</u>
- L. <u>CLOSED SESSION</u>
- M. <u>ADJOURN</u>

### Item E1

Minutes from May 7, 2024 Committee of the Whole Meeting

## IRRICANA MEETING MINUTES

### **COMMITTEE OF THE WHOLE**

Council Chambers, Irricana Centennial Centre, 222 2 Street

Date: May 07, 2024 Time: 7:00PM

#### A. <u>ATTENDANCE</u>

Chairperson: Mayor: Councillors: CAO: Staff:

**TOWN OF** 

Julie Sim Jim Bryson Kim Schmaltz, Nathanial Fleming, Lisa McAree Doug Hafichuk Patty Malthouse

#### B. <u>CALL TO ORDER</u>

(i) The meeting was called to order by Chairperson Sim at 7:02 pm.Councillor Kim Schmaltz arrived at 7:03 pm

#### C. <u>AGENDA</u>

(i) Adopt Agenda

Moved by Councillor Fleming to adopt the Agenda, as presented.  $\ensuremath{\mathsf{CARRIED}}$ 

#### D. <u>PRESENTATIONS</u>

 (i) Item D1: Community Links (Brenda Hume, Dimitri Dimopoulos Elizabeth Wyczynski)
Presentation: 7:02 pm to 7:32 pm
Presenters left the meeting at 7:32 pm

#### E. <u>MINUTES</u>

(i) Minutes of the Committee of the Whole for March 05, 2024

Moved by Mayor Bryson to accept the Minutes of the Committee of the Whole Meeting for March 05, 2024, as presented. CARRIED

- F. CORRESPONDENCE FROM PREVIOUS MEETING
  - (i) None

G. <u>COMMITTEE REPORTS</u>

(i) None

- H. <u>OLD BUSINESS</u> (i) None
- I. <u>NEW BUSINESS</u>
  - (i) None
- J. <u>COMMUNICATION / INFORMATION</u> (i) None
- K. <u>COUNCILLOR UPDATE</u> (i) None
- L. <u>CLOSED SESSION</u> (i) None

#### M. <u>ADJOURN</u>

(i) Adjournment

Moved by Chairperson Sim to adjourn the meeting at 7:36 pm. CARRIED

Julie Sim Chairperson Doug Hafichuk Chief Administrative Officer