Municipal Government

Municipal Government

Municipal Information

Town Council

Jim Bryson

Email: jbryson@irricana.com
Town: 403-935-4672
Roll: Mayor

Kim Schmaltz

Email: kschmaltz@irricana.com
Town: 403-935-4672
Roll: Deputy Mayor

Lisa McAree

Email: lisa@irricana.com
Town: 403-935-4672
Roll: Councilor

Julie Sim

Email: jsim@irricana.com
Town: 403-935-4672
Roll: Councilor

Nathanial Fleming

Email: nfleming@irricana.com
Town: 403-935-4672
Roll: Councilor

Town Administration – Roles and Contacts

Main Office

P.O. Box 100,
222-2nd Street
Irricana, AB T0M 1B0
Phone: 403 935 4672
Fax: 403 935 4270
Email: Irricana@irricana.com

Hour of Operation

Monday to Friday
8:45 am – 4:15 p.m.

Closed from 
12:30 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.

Report a Road Concern

Public Works
Phone: 403 935-4672 ext.100

AdministrationEmailPhone
Interim CAOChief Administrative Officer (CAO)
-Development Officer
-Safety Coordination/Emergency Management
-Economic Development Officer
cao@irricana.com403-935-4672 ext.101
Patty MalthouseTaxes & Utilities Clerkirricana@irricana.com403-935-4672 ext.100
Sam ScrivensReceptionsam@irricana.com403-935-4672 ext.112
Brook SwansonCommunity Services Coordinator brook@irricana.com587-888-4991
Donavin PalardyPublic Works Foremansuper@irricana.com403-935-4672 ext.100
(On-Call 403-935-4672)

Council Meeting Agenda’s & Minutes (2014-2022)

Agenda’s & Minutes 2021

Agendas & Minutes 2017

Agendas & Minutes 2018

Agendas & Minutes 2016

Strategic Plan 2018-2021

On February 24, 2018, the Town of Irricana took part in a strategic planning workshop to establish the foundation for their 2018-2021 Strategic Plan. 
The session was facilitated by Nathan Cross, Community Development Officer, Alberta Culture and Tourism.  This report captures an overview of the process as well as a summary of the results from the various discussions.